SE wrestling team returns 16 letterwinners


By Kurt Menk

The Sibley East varsity wrestling team, under the direction of head coach Chad Johnson, returns plenty of experience this season.
Sixteen letterwinners return from last year’s squad that reached the Minnesota State Class A Team Tournament. Of those 16 returning letterwinners, five wrestlers advanced to the Minnesota State Class A Individual Tournament.

The returning state entrants from last year include seniors Dayne Morton, Andrew Schauer, Logan Tesch and Tommy Wentzlaff and sophomore Lincoln Carpenter. Senior Jaden Podratz is a returning state entrant from three years ago.

The remaining returning letterwinners consist of seniors Thomas Battcher, Ben Klaers and Tim Lewis; juniors Jose Felipe, Colton Harens, Mario Hernandez and Ramiro Rivera; sophomore Beauen Harbarth; freshman Derek Steele; and eighth grader Tucker Hendrycks.

Find the complete story in the November 30, 2017 edition of the Arlington Enterprise.

Facebook E-mail this story to a friend!